Matthew Hennessey did an excellant job writing this piece!

The Ninety Deuce

I’ve never met Eric and Ruth Brown, but I want to share their story with you, for this family’s extraordinary witness to life, and their humble trust in a loving God, has inspired in me a new commitment to being the best husband and father I can possibly be.

The Browns live in Nashville, TN, a city I think I may have driven through once on my way from one place to another. I came to know them in the way that folks meet each other these days—through social media. My wife and I frequently write about raising our daughter Magdalena, who has Down syndrome. Believe it or not, we get a lot of blowback. Something about the online intersection of disability, healthcare, and anonymity brings out the worst in the people. I know I am not the first to point this out.

View original post 1,186 more words

Leave a Reply

