A letter from Granny

Dear Sweet Pearl,

Seven weeks ago you came into my life and changed me forever.  You really started changing me when we found out about your rare condition.  Your Granddaddy and I had committed to a daily time of prayer around that same time period at our church each morning.  As I began to cry out to God on your behalf, he began to show me some things about myself.  I had become selfish.  He reminded me that we are not guarenteed tomorrow, and it was time to share my life of blessing with those in need.  I have done that and now know what true blessing is!  When I met you, I fell in love with you instantly as I did with all my grandchildren.  There was a really scarey time when I thought I would not see you again.  And even though I don’t get to see you as often as I would like to, I know you are in God’s hands, and He knows best!  I love you more than words can say!

Hugs and kisses,

Granny

Leave a Reply

